h1

Food Ideas

April 6, 2010

Hey there students,

After all this stressful practicum talk, I think its time for a more light-hearted post!

This post is to generate food ideas for us busy students.

As I’m sure most students are in the same boat, I need some new tasty meal ideas. With barely any spare time to make  healthy gourmet meals (due to the piles homework and studying) I find myself  living on frozen T.V. dinners. You can only eat so much of those sodium filled food products. Ick!

What is something quick and easy to make? For a while I used to live off of wraps, which I now am completely sick of. So here is my contribution for a tasty healthy food idea!

Delicious, Crunchy and Healthy Roast Beef Wraps

– Whole Wheat Wraps

– Fresh Roast Beef from the Deli

– Pickled Yellow Peppers (the ones you can get from quiznos)

– Laughing Cow Cheese Spread (Light)

– Lettuce

These wraps are so delicious and easy to make, especially when you do not have much time to put together a meal. All you do is spread one triangle of the Laughing Cow Cheese, drain the peppers of their juices, and add the peppers, meat and lettuce. Then you wrap it together and TADA!!! You have yourself an amazing wrap!

I am dying to hear some foods ideas from you to spice up my diet! Keep in touch!

Sincerely,

Leeza Kyselytzia 🙂

One comment

  1. I expect you to make us a batch for Thursday! Get on it 🙂



Leave a Reply

