h1

Studying Techniques

April 12, 2010

Dear Students,

This blog is about studying techniques. Everyone has different ways they like to study. Some that prove more effective than others. What is your method?

Usually come exam time, I like to write out notes of key ideas and definitions. I find this is a good method as it allows me to retain information well, but gosh is it time consuming!

Reading a textbook rarely works for me, I don’t remember as much information as I should.

Another really effective way to study is to sit with a group of classmates to discuss the material. I find hearing people explaining answers out loud helps me remember things easier.

What is your method?

-Leeza

One comment

  1. I just wrote a post like this!
    Too bad I didn’t check your post sooner… great minds think alike!



Leave a Reply

