h1

Get with it!

April 14, 2010

Well, well, well… tsk, tsk, tsk!

I have read some blogs belonging to classmates and I keep hearing a simliar line over and over again.

“Because of finals and assignments I haven’t been (insert how you are NOT taking care of yourself).”

Remember your medicine wheel, people!

I know its hard to keep all the balls rolling at once, but right now is an important time to ensure all aspects of your life are taken care of.

Go through each aspect:

  • physical;
  • emotional;
  • spiritual; and
  • mental.

Ask yourself:

  •  “Am I keeping up with my regular routine?”
  • “Which element is lacking and why?”
  • “What else can I be doing to keep balanced?”

Balancing a healthy lifestyle is beneficial during finals.

Each fulfilled element allows a clear, able mind to focus on studying, exams, presentations, and interviews.

Stay fit and have fun!

Shaniquaa

Biznewz4u Team

3 comments

  1. Hahahah you WOULD quote Hal Johnson and Joanne McLeod.

    Love you.


  2. muahahaha!


  3. I can’t wait for school to over so that we can all get back to our healthy, regular routines. Ugh, school makes me fat and lazy, and I hate that. Though I do love going to the gym because it’s a great way to destress, or at least for me it is. When I’m at the gym, I’m basically just in lalaland creeping on all the men! Now that’s a good way to relax!
    Cheers,
    Gitte



Leave a Reply

