h1

Crunch time!

April 14, 2010

I posted an entry about distractions the other day, now I will write about how to stay focused during this homestretch.

  1. Write down what you need to.
  2. Prioritize your list.
  3. Do something easy and quick to get the homework ball rolling.
  4. Then do something that needs to be done the soonest.
  5. Take a break, then start over!

I’m one of those dorks that gets a kick out of crossing things off my list. It feels oh so good to put a big black line through something I did not want to do. 

A to do list will help you organize your life!

 

Also, for those of you bar stars out there, might I recommend staying home to finish everything you have to do? It’s definitely crunch time, and waking up next to a strange person will not help you get your homework done. You know who you are…JUST KIDDING!!

Love you all and get studying!!!

– Maya the Bee

Leave a comment