h1

Nine days of hell for nine days of paradise!

April 14, 2010

So instead of rewriting my labs for Advanced Writing, I am dreaming of a time when I will have nothing to do. A time when I can wake up at noon, have songbirds put my robe on for me, have squirrels make me breakfast, and have rabbits clean my house. Yes, I am dreaming about April 24 – May 2, and Snow White apparently…

Dreaming of a happier time

 

At this point, I have done enough homework in one day that I cannot even think about it anymore. So I am daydreaming (is it still daydreaming when the sun has set??) about what I will do during those nine glorious days, and you have no choice but to hear all about it! So, what are my plans? Hold onto your hats people, it’s going to be a wild ride:

  • Sleep until whenever I feel like.
  • Go to bed whenever I feel like it.
  • Go see a movie, or five.
  • Drink a bottle of wine, or five.
  • Read a book. I have a pile that I got for Christmas that got pushed aside for “Canadian Advertising in Action” and an endless sea of dull Powerpoint slides…thanks Colin.
  • Spring clean my closet.
  • Drink a bottle of wine, or five.
  • Get back into my workout regime, I have been slacking during this month of hell.
  • Hang out with the friends I have been neglecting.
  • Drink a bottle of wine, or five.
  • Go out dancing.
  • Make my mom take me shopping.
  • Drink a bottle of wine, or five.
  • Try not to think about having to wake up at 8 am for four months. Doom!

Hmm…I might need more than nine days to do all this…blast! Perhaps I will have to sleep a little less than I planned to. Or I could hire seven dwarves to assist me with my plans. Currently accepting applications.

Happy dreaming everyone,
Maya the Bee

3 comments

  1. I’d love to apply for the position but I got a date with my PVR and the Stanley Cup playoffs.


  2. That sounds wonderful Maya!
    I to find myself struggling to focus on studying at times – my mind wanders to happier places.
    I am seriously looking forward to the break.


  3. Ah yes, I too have song birds wanting to give me a sponge bath.



Leave a Reply

