h1

Dreadful Spring Allergies

April 18, 2010

Dear students,

Is anyone else suffering from spring allergies like I am? As soon as I woke up Saturday morning (my planned prime studying time) I sneezed about twenty times in five min. This has been continuing throughout the weekend. So, I decided to take a Benedril to ease the non-stop sneezing, and what does it do? Puts me to sleep for three hours! So much for my studying time!

Why couldn’t my allergies just wait until Friday, after the exams and presentations? That’s only five days away. Arggg… The worst is when you have the sniffles during exams… it drives me INSANE.

To those students who suffer from the same spring allergies, is there a type of medication that you can recommend, that actually works? That is NON drowsy?

Heeeeelp! haha.

-Sniffly Leeza :(

2 comments

  1. Reactin! Reactin reactin reactin. Works like a hot damn and no drowsiness. I have very minimal allergies (snow mold sometimes bugs me) but my family has bad allergies and they all swear by it.


  2. Sadly I have tried all of the medications out there and while some do minimize my allergies, none of them get rid of them completely. I have terrible allergies and seem to be immune from all the available medicines. I am going to the doctor next week to finally ask for some clinical strength medicine. I have heard this helps greatly for people with really bad allergies. I’ll let you know if it works!



Leave a Reply

