h1

This calls for a celebration!

April 19, 2010

So, we are down to the last week…can you believe it? Once again, I am amazed at how fast time flys. I can’t believe we are all graduating and moving on to bigger and better things!

This past year has had its ups and downs, but I surivived! In the end, this past school year has been a great experience. I met some great people and learned a great deal. I will always remember my Grant MacEwan experience.

So I’d like to know what everyone’s plans for the summer are…are any of you planning any exciting adventures to faraway places…? The thought of diving straight into a career is not overly appealing to me at the moment. Don’t get me wrong, I am excited for my practicum, but would love the chance to take a vacation before I move into the career world.

I wish you all happy travels on your life’s adventures!!

Gitte

One comment

  1. I would love to go on a vacation, but the program has sucked me dry of all funds I ever may have had. Its depressing but true. Are you planning to go anywhere exciting? Hopefully we can get practicums that give us 7-10 weeks vacations time, paid, at entry level.
    -Marlee



Leave a Reply

